2020 FQ State Futsal Titles

[Source: Football Qld]

The FQ Futsal State Titles are back in 2020, returning to the Brisbane Metro region on Saturday, 11 April and Sunday, 12 April.

As one of the pinnacle events in the state futsal calendar, the FQ Futsal State Titles showcase talented players and teams from across the state, competing to become champions within their age groups and crowned the overall champion club.

The State Titles also act as one of the official identification pathways for Metro State Squads looking to complete at the FFA Futsal National Championships, alongside the SEQ Futsal Premier League introduced as an additional pathway for 2020.

This year also brings the addition of another development age group as 7/8 Years combined is added to the program, opening up new opportunities for clubs and young players.

“The FQ Futsal State Titles provide the opportunity to showcase some of the best players from our clubs and regions, and bring them together to play against their peers,” FQ Futsal Administrator Trevor Edwards said.

“As the tournament is returning to the Brisbane Metro region, we’re pleased to announce that the state-of-the-art Nissan Arena will be included as a host venue for the first time.

“We encourage people to get out and support the young players as they compete to become champions of their age group, and the overall champion club.”

The 2020 FQ Futsal State Titles will be held across three venues, including the newly-opened Nissan Arena in Nathan as well as Eagle Sports Complex in Mansfield and the Anna Meares Velodrome in Chandler.

For more information on the FQ Futsal State Titles, click here.


Nissan Arena – Nathan
Eagle Sports Complex – Mansfield
Chandler Velodrome – Chandler

Age Groups*

Under 7/8 and Under 9/10 Combined
Under 11, Under 12, Under 13, Under 14, Under 15, Under 16 Boys
Under 13, Under 15, Under 17 Girls
Youth Men
Youth Women
Open Men
Open Women

*Final age groups competing will depend on teams nominated in each age group.